A Prophetic Call

Posted: October 19, 2016 in Leadership/Pollitics, On Being Apostolic, The Christian In the World, Uncategorized

The following is published without additional comment by permission of the author.  There’s simply nothing that needs to be added to what Josh has written prophetically. -dennis-

“I know you’re afraid.

For years your nationalistic pulpiteers have so intertwined the Kingdom of God and the American Empire that you fear the fall of the latter will be the fall of the former.
For years your talk-radio teachers have told you that the Republican Party and the Bible believers are one and the same, and now you’re afraid that you won’t be able to recognize who is “us” and who is “them.”

For years you’ve been shown that following the Crucified One and holding on to your power and privilege serve the same end. And if you lose what you are holding onto, how can you still be faithful to Him?

I know you are afraid.

How could you not be? The weakness of your idol is being shown to you.
The nation you serve is slipping away from you.
The Party Priests you tied yourself to in service to that nation have betrayed you.
The covenant of Manifest Destiny has been shown to be a greed-based lie.
And you are forced to defend a choice: Evil or Greater Evil.

I know you are afraid.

But I would like to remind you that there is another Kingdom.
That there is another King.
And that His perfect love casts out all fear.

Please.
I beg you.
Forget your idol.
Walk away from your priests.
Leave the crumbling empire.
Let go of your fear.
And embrace Love.”

-Joshua Remington-

Comments
  1. Cameron says:

    As a Canadian not having grown up here, this is more obvious to me than many of those around me. But when I try and tell them, they look at me like I’m unintelligible. Thank you, Josh, for articulating this So we’ll. I wish more could read this.

  2. Dennis Munn says:

    Thanks for your comment, Cameron. Spread the word! Share this with as many as you can.

  3. stephen reynolds says:

    Yes.I’ve been feeling that lately.It was very well said and I sense it to be truer than ever.

Leave a Reply

